The Independence High School Band Booster Club is a non-profit, 501(c)3, incorporated charity. Our activities conform to the letter and spirit of the designation. The organization is not politically affiliated and functions in no political capacity. 

Go to the bottom of the Purple Plume Shop and look for Band Booster Club Membership


Purple plume shop

Don't let your school spirit dwindle with the close of football season! New items are available for winter! Check back often as we add new items and place others on sale. 



Please support us as we build a better community and change children’s lives through music. Your donation will ensure that we can continue to support our children through the goals set forth in our Mission Statement.

Screen Shot 2019-02-01 at 8.08.17 PM.png

Amazon smile

Did you know that Amazon will donate a percentage of applicable purchases to the Band Booster Club? You know you're going to shop on Amazon anyway! Might as well let Amazon donate to our amazing musicians.


Board Members

2019 -2020 Board of Directors

Elizabeth Mahusay - President - email

Deborah Debes - First Vice President- Volunteers - email

Erin Mullen - Second Vice President- Fundraising - email

Kevin Shea- Treasurer - email

Shannon Kilburn- Secretary - email

Jennifer Moore - Vice President- Communications - email

Marilyn Peebles - Vice President- Hospitality - email

2019 -2020 Committee Leaders 

Diana Thiessen- Spirit Wear Coordinator - email

Jeremy & Tanya McKinnis- Pit Crew - email

Erin Mullen- Website Manager - email


Volunteer FAQ


Chaperone sign-up link: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/805084dabaa22a6f49-fbgame

Concessions sign-up link: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/805084dabaa22a6f49-ihsb

Even if you can't help this week we have a lot of need for volunteers coming up in October and we need to increase our active volunteers to be successful. If you haven't already, please be sure you have done your background check and your food handler course.

Thank you for supporting our band and our students!

Background Check


Food Handler Course


Complete Volunteer Document: Open Document